Insight Community of the Desert was established in 2012. Twelve local practitioners answered a call by Larry Yang to meet at his home to explore creating a meditation community in the desert.

Over time, the 12 became a Steering Committee, then we incorporated and became a 501c3 non profit, and a formal board was established which governs the organization to this day.

Our Board of Directors

  • Reuel Young, Treasurer & interim President
  • Terence Kissack, Secretary
  • Jason S. Allen, At Large

Guiding Council voting members:

  • Ian Challlis, At Large
  • Jokai Blackwell, At Large
  • Mary Stancavage, At Large


Send a message to our Board of Directors:

2 + 3 =

Our Guiding Council

  • Ian Challis
  • Mary Stancavage
  • Jokai Blackwell

Send a message to our Guiding Council:

3 + 15 =

Join Us!

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news, updates and zoom links to events.

You have Successfully Subscribed!